We’ve been quite busy enjoying our late arriving summer with free trips to the zoo (thanks to our annual membership) and basking in the glorious warmth of mid-80 degree temperatures! We even have a blow up pool in the backyard big enough for the 3 of us to get in and splash around to cool off 😀

Southern Exposures has also been picking up, which I am super excited about. I shot my 2nd wedding on July 1st (with Rico as my 2nd shooter, btw – who knows, maybe we’ll go into business together someday 😉 ) and have a few family portrait sessions on the books for the end of July.

Here’s the recap from Father’s Day (yes I know – a month late!)

I found a project on Pinterest for Father’s Day and with the help of my photoshop guru, Chantel, this is how it came out!

Instead of the traditional tie, we do a wallet.

Helping Daddy open his gifts!

