We are officially 35 weeks along and have 35 days to go on our countdown. We’ll find out Wednesday how much longer she really gets to stay in, though.

The baby’s room is complete! I am so so happy! Erika did an amazing job on the mural. It is so much more than I expected and I am extremely happy with how it came out. I love that we have something completely personalized and unique for Catalina’s room!





Since I’ve been on bed rest, Rico’s been a busy guy! He created and completed the stencil project for Catalina’s room:

He’s also put together my rocker that Mom got me for my birthday – it fits perfectly in the room. Thanks, Mom!!


Of course, filling her closet has been super easy!

It’s been a couple of weeks but here are the pictures from my baby shower:)

Stacey and Amanda did a great job on my diaper cake.

Jessica supplied the most delicious chocolate fountains!












