With 48 of the 50 states experiencing snow yesterday, I was finally able to sit down and go through our photos from the past month.

It’s been an entire month since I’ve posted anything. I’m only 3 weeks late in posting Christmas pictures, haha. My only excuse is I’ve been working overtime since returning from NC, trying to do end of the year reports, business taxes and printing tax forms for 600 employees! By the end of the day, I just don’t want to mess with pictures and photoshop. But on to the good stuff…

Meet Simon, the addition to the Scott-Nicholson family. This was my first excuse to try out the lens I rented for Christmas (50mm 1.4).

John & Stacey took us around to a neighborhood in Federal Way that holds a community competition for best Christmas lights. The winner gets a trip somewhere warm! Have to say, I like that idea! We got there a little late so some of the houses had already turned off their lights but here are a few…



Christmas in NC


Miss ChinaBelle


Rico & I got to meet my niece, Jade Lauren for the first time 🙂

I have to say I’m kinda partial to the shirt;)


Even though this one came out blurry (my fault), I still thinks it’s a great family photo.

One of the houses at home won the most decorated house in the US a few years ago. Rico and I braved the cold so I could get some pictures of it. ::Beware of Christmas Overload!::



Justine and her dog, Puppygirl, stopped by for Christmas eve dinner. Some action shots 🙂


Jade’s first Christmas

But she more interested in the wrapping paper than the gifts!


Poor girl was tuckered out by the end of it…look at those eye lashes!!

While we were in NC, the OBX got pounded by another snow storm, 4th in December alone, in an area that typically only receives flurries. Luckily, we had planned to leave a few days after Christmas which gave the airports time to clear out most of the passengers that ended up stranded. When we flew out, there were still 30 people on standby, wanting to get on our flight.



Proof that Rico loves me, lol





Another milestone, while we were in NC, Rico got to go deer hunting for the first time. And he got his first deer! One shot, one kill. I won’t post pictures, because some people (read: mom, lol) would rather not see it! But I will say, there’s about 25 pounds of deer meat in our freezer waiting to be cooked! Yum!

We left NC just after the ice and snow storm only to be welcomed home to roads icy enough that our friends couldn’t make it down the hill to pick us up, haha. So we enjoyed an extra vacation night at a local hotel. Instead of having to work early the next morning, we only had to work half a day 🙂

Did you hear? The 12th Man (the nickname for our very loud fans of the Seahawks) created an earthquake last Saturday when Marshawn Lynch scored the touchdown that upset the NFL Wild Card round and won us the game. Seriously! An earthquake! And guess what?? Rico was there! AND it was his very first professional football game!

