We finally had to turn on the heat here in the Northwest. Apparently, my husband thinks I’m part Scrooge for not turning it on until now. I conceded when frost started showing up on the cars in the morning. Surprisingly, we’ve had a very mild and dry fall so far, and I am far from complaining, though I have a feeling that we’re going to pay later in winter for such nice weather now. “They” are predicting one of the harshest winters on record.

I checked on our flights to NC today and they had a countdown…40 Days!!

Now on to my final images from my New Mexico Wild Horse workshop!








I love his scrunched up nose!

We did see some really cool action shots as well. From what I’ve been told, we were really lucky to see so many territorial stands during our trip. This behavior is much more common during the spring when mating season is in full bloom.


Surprisingly (at least to me), this following photo ended up being one of my favorites of the series. I love both versions, color and black & white.



And an appropriate way to end (this one happens to be my favorite) …

